Positively progress and prosper

Yeah yeah
Yeah yeah

Excellence
Of standard
Standard of excellence
Acceleration
off the edge of a bridge
Into water where sharks live
That’s what my mind did
I used to be all jumbled and mixed
Like I fumble the biscuit
Too hot for my fist
Life is so cold
I’m gonna need mits
Or gloves
But no grandmother to knit
With love
I switch
My mind persists
Until it’s mine
Commitment is fine
If that means that I’m committing crimes
That’s my falsified state of mind
Focused on facade
Won’t be satisfied
Until I reach the goal yard
Mind drives me crazy like I’m in a race car
Chasing after mirage
Ignored
When my mind
Put up stop signs
And red lights
Too much tension from this fight
But that’s past tense like
Needing night lights
Keep that in my past
2041 that’s in my grasp
Maybe this time around, I’ll slow it down
Actually smell the grass
Sniff the flowers
Instead of getting stoned off the sour
Do everything in my power
To positively progress and prosper

Do everything in my power
To positively progress and prosper

Now that’s what I’m after

Leave a Reply

